

# Planning Committee

Friday, 3 November 2023

**Tuesday, 14 November 2023** Room 0.02, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

# Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

### 2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

#### 3. Declarations of Interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

4. Minutes 5 - 10

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 24 October 2023.

## 5. **Planning Officer Reports**

11 - 16

To receive the attached guidance to members in determining planning applications and to give consideration to the planning applications listed in the following agenda items.

6. 23/01257/FUL Hadrian Yard A, B and C, Hadrian Way, Wallsend, 17 - 58
Tyne and Wear

To determine a full planning application from Smulders Projects UK for the erection of a new workshop building (55m x 270m x 41m) at Yard C to accommodate welding and fabrication activities (Re-submission to amend windows).

Circulation overleaf ...

# Members of the Planning Committee

Councillor Willie Samuel (Chair)

Councillor Steve Cox

Councillor Tracy Hallway

Councillor Jim Montague

Councillor John O'Shea

Councillor Cath Davis

Councillor Julie Cruddas (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Ian Grayson

Councillor Chris Johnston

Councillor Pat Oliver

Councillor Matthew Thirlaway